SR-6 Service Award

The Section 6 Service Award was created in 2009 to recognize outstanding service on the Section level for youth and adult members. Nicknamed the Silver Turtle, the award consists of a turtle embossed with the totem of the Section Leadership suspended from a green and white ribbon. The turtle is the symbol of leadership in many Native American cultures. Recipients are also presented with a lapel pin and pocket device.

Recipients have included past Conclave committee chairmen, past section officers, distinguished committee advisers, lodge advisers, and section staff advisers. The complete list is below.

Past Recipients

Year Recipient Lodge
2011 Mikkie Goins Pellissippi
2011 Charlie Bryant Nguttitehen
2011 Taylor Clark Pellissippi
2011 Ron Turpin Wa-Hi-Nasa
2011 Mitchell Saulsbury Sequoyah
2012 Don Combs Kawida
2012 Tom Klug Sequoyah
2012 Jim Cheatham Ittawamba
2012 Chris Snoddy Wa-Hi-Nasa
2013 Aaron Shepherd Kawida
2013 Ian Romaine Wa-Hi-Nasa
2013 David Garrett Wa-Hi-Nasa
2013 Andrew Schrack Ahoalan Nachpikin
2013 Carl Head Wa-Hi-Nasa
2014 Matt Brown Wa-Hi-Nasa
2014 Shawn Barnes Wa-Hi-Nasa
2014 Rob Guisinger Wa-Hi-Nasa
2014 Claudette Watts Kawida
2014 Alan Watts Kawida
2015 Hunter Jones Wa-Hi-Nasa
2015 Nick Oliver Kawida
2015 Rick Robinson Chicksa
2015 Scott Stephens Ahoalan Nachpikin
2016 Anthony Johnson Sequoyah
2016 Randall English Sequoyah
2016 Drew Mulkey Chicksa
2016 Craig Salazar Wa-Hi-Nasa
2017 Harrison D. Fry Nguttitehen
2017 Chuck Martin Ahoalan-Nachpikin
2017 Doc Rooney Pellissippi
2017 Nathan Vick Kawida
2018 Sid Salazar Wa-Hi-Nasa
2018 Zach Callicutt Chicksa
2018 Jeff Moser Pellissippi
2018 Dr. Bob Carney Ittawamba